Meet the staff, advisory board and e-council that are inspiring Chicago's young people to find their paths to success!

NFTE Chicago Advisory Board

Martha Dustin Boudos
Director, Community Relations (Retired)

Brandon Copple
General Manager
Wrapports, LLC

James Duggan
Duggan & Bertsch: Attorneys and Counselors at Law

Eris Fosse
Founder and CEO
HomeMade Pizza Co.

W. Walter Green
Vice President
J.P. Morgan Private Bank

David Habiger
Venture Partner
New World Ventures

Craig K. Huffman
Co-Founder and Managing Director
Ascendance Partners, LLC

Gregg Kaplan
Founder and Former CEO, Redbox
Former President & COO of Coinstar

Bernard Kastory
Best Foods (Retired)
Professor, Skidmore College (Retired)

Allyson Laackman
Civic Consulting Alliance

Christine Poorman
Executive Director
NFTE Chicago

Ramkumar Ramanan
Partner, Assurance Services
Ernst & Young

Dee Robinson Reid
Robinson Hill Group, Inc.

Stephen Schuler
Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
KCG Holdings, Inc.

Harvey Struthers
Chairman, Midwest Region (Retired)
Managing Director
J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Thaddeus Wong         

William Young (Board Chair)
Managing Partner
Rainieri Residential

NFTE Chicago E-Council

Tim Bruno
Corporate Executive Board

Jake Fisher
GE Antares Capital

Adam Freda
The Northern Trust Company

Jenny Guo
Wirtz Realty Group

Matt James*
E-Council Chair

Shane Kokkines
MCP Asset Management

John McCareins
The Northern Trust Company

Rob Mclennan

Adam Milakofsky
The Pritzker Group

Jonathan Miller
Element Bars

Rishi Roongta
New World Ventures

Sara Robinson
Adams Street Partners

Nazanin Saidi
JPMorgan Chase

Aalap Shah
SoMe Connect

Neha Shah
GE Health Care Financial Services

James Sutton

Paul Thiverge
MB Financial Bank

Annie Warshaw
Smarty Pants Yoga, Inc.
Mattie Whipple
The Trunk Club

NFTE Chicago Staff

Christine Poorman, Executive Director
Christine has been with NFTE for 10 years, 3 of the years leading NFTE University Teacher Education Programs. Christine received her BA from Michigan State University in Economics.   As Executive Director, she focuses her attention on building a strong advisory board that helps fundraise for NFTE Chicago and provides thought leadership and strategic direction within the youth entrepreneurship education sector within Chicago.  As a veteran member of NFTE's executive team, she provides critical insight to NFTE's national headquarters on the work that is being done in the field and how national operations can support the growth and impact of program offices across the country.

Lauren McLaughlin Joyce, Deputy Director

Michael Davis, Program Director

Erica Wheeler, Director of Partnerships and External Relations

Hannah Gay, Director of Teacher Services and Evaluation

Adithi Chandrashekar, Development Associate

Mary Hernandez, Program Manager

Margaret Nicolson, Program Manager